The Jefferson Nickel was first struck by the U.S. Mint in 1938 and continues to be the current nickel in American money. The Jefferson Nickel was a replacement for the Buffalo nickel.

No products were found matching your selection.

Store Closed

Hertel's Coin Shop will be closed in observance of the 4th of July holiday from July 2-6, 2020.

We will re-open Tuesday, July 7th at 10am.